Keynote speakers

A distinctive group of keynote speakers will give presentations in the conference. The group is a combination of renowned scientists and important players in the cycling world. The committee is currently working on the selection of the speakers.

The following speakers have already been confirmed:
Chris Beedie – Professor & Director of Research – Canterbury Christ Church University
Hein Daanen – Professor – Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Louis Delahaije – Trainer – Lotto Jumbo pro Cycling / NTB
Shona Halson – Senior Physiologist – Australian Institute of Sport
Robert Lamberts – Associate Professor – Stellenbosch University
Jim Martin – Associate Professor – University of Utah
Bert Otten – Professor Neuromechanics Human Movement Sciences – University Groningen
Bent Ronnestad – Professor – Lillehammer University College
Sebastian Weber – Head of Human Performance & Coach – Cannondale Drapac Cycling Team
Mikel Zabala – Director – Cycling Research Center Granada